Category: DEFAULT

Sweetheart Of All My Dreams - Thelonious Monk - Straight No Chaser (CD, Album)

Download Sweetheart Of All My Dreams - Thelonious Monk - Straight No Chaser (CD, Album)
Label: Columbia - CK 85812,Legacy - CK 85812 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack


No More Dating DJs (John Ciafone Vocal Mix), Diabły I Czarodzieje - Jesus Chrysler Suicide - Shizovirus 0 (CD, Album), Make It With You - The Originals - Definitions (Vinyl, LP, Album), Highway 61 Revisited - Bob Dylan - Tomorrow Nights (CD), Untitled, Trash-A-Go-Go - Funkadelic - Cosmic Slop (Vinyl, LP, Album), Preserve The Monarch - Lorraine Lee, Bennett Hammond - Light As A feather (Vinyl, LP), Conception Crisis, Out Of Reach - Vandenbergs Moonkings - Vandenbergs Moonkings (CD, Album), Reels: The Cabin Hunter / Jim Kennedys Favourite / The Road To Ballygirreen, Handle It - Various - Cool Classics 4 (Vinyl, LP)

8 thoughts on “ Sweetheart Of All My Dreams - Thelonious Monk - Straight No Chaser (CD, Album) ”

  1. Mukora says:
    This is the sixth studio album cut by Thelonious Monk under the production/direction of Teo Macero for Columbia and as such should not be confused with the original motion picture soundtrack to the film of the same name. The band featured here includes: Monk (piano), Charlie Rouse (tenor sax), Ben Riley (drums), and Larry Gales (bass). This would be the final quartet Monk would assemble 8/
  2. Zulkigor says:
    Thelonious Sphere Monk (Rocky Mount, North Carolina 10th October - Hartsdale, New York 17th February ) was a jazz pianist and composer. Widely considered as one of the most important musicians in jazz – he is one of only five jazz musicians to be featured on the cover of Time – Monk had a unique improvisational style and made numerous contributions to the standard jazz repertoire.
  3. Yozshuzuru says:
    Dec 31,  · Straight No Chaser (Original Motion Picture Sweetheart of All My Dreams (Live) 12 'Round Midnight (Live) 13 Straight, No Chaser See All. The Best of Thelonious Monk (Remastered) The Essential Thelonious Monk Plays Duke Ellington Thelonious Alone in San Francisco (Original Jazz Classics Remasters) Released on: January 01,
  4. Meztigrel says:
    'Sweetheart of All My Dreams' on "Monk". 'Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea' on "Straight, No Chaser". 'This is My Story, This is My Song', 'Introspection' and 'Darn That Dream' on "Always Know". 'Round Midnight' on "Monk's Greatest Hits". The other 12 tracks originally issued as "Solo Monk".
  5. Dagrel says:
    The latter tracks 9,10 & 11 give a feel for Monk’s playing as a solo pianist, I have a feeling that he didn’t care for Sweetheart of all my Dreams very much! The last track on the original LP was ‘Round Midnight but this CD version has a bonus track of Monk’s Quartet playing Straight, No Chaser in
  6. Meztilabar says:
    Straight, No Chaser is an album by jazz musician Thelonious Monk, released in The album was reissued on CD in , including restored versions of previously abridged performances and three additional tracks. Track listing. All song by Thelonious Monk unless otherwise noted Side One "Locomotive" –
  7. Daibar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Monk Alone: The Complete Columbia Solo Studio Recordings on Discogs.
  8. Fecage says:
    Thelonious Monk was having a rough time of it during the latter s. Experiencing health and some economic problems, he was also in dispute with Columbia Records, whose marketing department was trying to re-create him in the image of a rock star (see the cover of Underground).On top of this, he had lost his core rhythm section, bassist Larry Gales and drummer Ben Riley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *